link to search engine
link to CSUDH home
spacer
CSUDH logo

CSUDH Home > Math Dept Home

Mathematics Department Directory

Mathematics Department Office: NSM A124
Department Chair: Dr. Matthew Jones
Department Secretary: Ms. Sheila Wood
Office Telephone: (310) 243-2203 or (310) 243-3378
Fax: (310) 516-4268
Business hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am-12:00pm & 1:00pm-5:00pm

Center for Mathematics and Science Education: NSM A115
Contact: Ms. Sheila Wood (310)243-2203

Faculty * = advisor
Mr. Eddie Banuelos' photo.
  • Mr. Eddie Banuelos-Casillas
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM C-207
  • Phone: (310)243-3436
  • Email: ebanuelos12@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) M,W:10AM-11:15AM, TH: 3:30PM-3:55PM ,F:11:10AM-12PM
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Jackie's photo.
  • Dr. Jacqueline Barab*
  • Assoc. Professor
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email: jbarab@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) M 2:45 - 3:30PM; W 2:45 - 3:45PM in TLC
  • Webpage: http://www.csudh.edu/math/jbarab/
  • Interests: Math education, partial differential equations
Dr. Brulois' photo.
  • Dr. Frédéric Brulois*
  • Professor Emeritus
  • Office: NSM E112
  • Phone: (310)243-3358
  • Email: fbrulois@csudh.edu
Ms. Chen's photo.
  • Ms. Gloria Chen
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: gchen@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) MW 9:20 am - 11:00 am
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Applied math
Caroline Clark's photo.
  • Ms. Caroline Clark
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM B220
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email:cbclark@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) MW 10:15-11:25 am
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Dave's photo.
  • Mr. Dave Delaby
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email: ddelaby@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) MW 2:45 - 3:45, 5:45 - 6:45, or by appointment
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Ms. Gorbea's photo.
  • Ms. Carla Gorbea
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A120
  • Phone: (310)243-2273
  • Email: cgorbea@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) Tuesdays & Thursdays 11:30 am to 12:45 pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Susan's photo.
  • Ms. Susan Huniu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E116
  • Phone: (310)243-2064
  • Email: shuniu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) TBA
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Education, developmental math
Dr. Jennings' photo.
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) MWF 9-9:55am (Wednesday in the Toro Learning Center)
  • Webpage: http://math.csudh.edu/~gjennings/
  • Interests: Differential and algebraic geometry, applications of math in science
Dr. Jones' photo.
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) Mondays, 2:00-3:30 pm (except 2:00-2:30 on the first Monday of each month)
  • Webpage: http://www.csudh.edu/math/mjones/
  • Interests: Mathematics education, computational commutative algebra
Greg's photo.
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) TBA
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Differential geometry
Placeholder photo.
  • Ms. Sharon Lanaghan
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A119
  • Phone: (310)243-3705
  • Email: slanaghan@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) M 10:00-11:00 in TLTC (LIB C-121), W 1:00-2:00 in TLTC (LIB C-121)
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Mr. Thuy Le's photo.
  • Mr. Thuy Le
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 701
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: dle@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) TBA
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Lisa Lee's photo.
  • Dr. Lisa Lee
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A125
  • Phone: (310)243-3592
  • Email: lslee@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) TBA
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Statistics, education
Dr. Moore's photo.
  • Dr. Wilfred Moore
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E110
  • Phone: (310)243-3048
  • Email: wmoore5395@aol.com
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) TBA
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Education
Mr. Gia Nguyen's photo.
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) MWF: 7:45-8:25am (in EAC 701), F: 11:20-12:20pm (in TLC)
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Edgar's photo.
  • Mr. Edgar Perez
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 701
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: eperez@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) Mondays & Wednesdays: 02:25 pm - 02:55 pm (TLC, LIB C-121) 03:00 pm - 05:00 pm (EAC 701)
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Analysis.
Dr. Pong's photo.
  • Dr. Wai Yan Pong*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A122
  • Phone: (310)243-2443
  • Email: wpong@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) Mon 4:00--5:30, Wed 10:20--11:20 and Fri 11:30--12:30 (TLC)
  • Webpage: http://math.csudh.edu/~pong/
  • Interests: Differential Algebra, Model Theory, Number Theory
Dr. Raianu's photo.
Francisco Romero's photo
  • Mr. Francisco Romero
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM B220
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email: fromero@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) 7:00 PM - 7:30 PM
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Statistics
Dr. Stagg's photo.
  • Dr. Kristen Stagg*
  • Asst. Professor
  • Office: NSM A117
  • Phone: (310)243-2367
  • Email: kstagg@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) M 1:30 - 3:30pm, W 1 - 2pm, F 8:50 - 9:50am (TLC)
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Algebra, Lie groups and Leibniz algebras, Math Education
Dr. Stanoyevitch's photo.
  • Office hours:(Spring 19)
  • Webpage: http://stanoyevitch.net/
  • Interests: Analysis, ordinary and partial differential equations, discrete mathematics, algorithms, applied and computational mathematics
Mr. Chau Tran's photo.
  • Mr. Chau Tran
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 701
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: chtran@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) MF 1:15 - 2:15pm and W 10:00 - 11:00am in the Toro Learning Center
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Dr. Yi (Grace) Wang's photo.
  • Dr. Yi (Grace) Wang
  • Asst. Professor
  • Office: NSM A120
  • Phone: (310)243-2273
  • Email: ywang@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) Tue (Toro Learning Center), Thr (office) 2:30 to 3:30
  • Webpage: mathgrace.github.io
  • Interests:computational harmonic analysis, machine learning, signal and image processing, as well as their applications to real data
Dr. Wilkins' photo.
  • Dr. John Wilkins*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A115A
  • Phone: (310)243-3380
  • Email: jwilkins@csudh.edu
May's photo.
  • Ms. May Xu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: mxu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) TBA
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Carolyn's photo.
  • Dr. Carolyn Yarnall*
  • Asst. Professor
  • Office: NSM A123
  • Phone: (310)243-3955
  • Email: cyarnall@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) MW 11 - 12, F 10 - 11 (in TLC)
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:Topology and Geometry
Staff
Sheila's photo.
  • Office hours:(Spring 19) MTWF 8:00am-5pm and Thur 8:30am-5:30pm or by appt.