link to search engine
link to CSUDH home
spacer
CSUDH logo

CSUDH Home > Math Dept Home

Mathematics Department Directory

Mathematics Department Office: NSM A124
Department Chair: Dr. Matthew Jones
Department Secretary: Ms. Christina Rustin
Office Telephone: (310)243-3378
Fax: (310) 516-4268
Business hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am-12:00pm & 1:00pm-5:00pm

Center for Mathematics and Science Education: NSM A115
Contact: Ms. Sheila Wood (310)243-2203

Faculty * = advisor
Mr. Eddie Banuelos' photo.
  • Mr. Eddie Banuelos-Casillas
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM C-207
  • Phone: (310)243-3436
  • Email: ebanuelos12@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed 10:00am--10:30am in TLC. Mon/Wed/Fri 10:35am--11:15am in office.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Jackie's photo.
  • Dr. Jacqueline Barab*
  • Assoc. Professor
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email: jbarab@csudh.edu
Mona's photo.
  • Office hours: Mon 8:00am--8:30am & 1:30pm--2:30pm; Wed 1:00pm--2:00pm; Fri 1:00pm--2:00pm.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Dr. Brulois' photo.
  • Dr. Frédéric Brulois*
  • Assoc. Professor
  • Office: NSM E112
  • Phone: (310)243-3358
  • Email: fbrulois@csudh.edu
Ms. Chen's photo.
  • Ms. Gloria Chen
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: gchen@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed/Fri 9:40am--11:00am; Mon/Wed 5:00pm--5:30pm.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Applied math
Caroline Clark's photo.
  • Ms. Caroline Clark
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM B220
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email:cbclark@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Tue/Thu 7:45am--7:55am in WH F-145 & 11:45am--12:45pm in office.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Dave's photo.
  • Mr. Dave Delaby
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email: ddelaby@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed 1:45pm--2:15pm & 4:00pm--5:15pm.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Ms. Diane Ford's photo.
  • Ms. Diane Ford
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3436
  • Email: dford@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Thu 1:15pm--2:15pm.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Ms. Gorbea's photo.
  • Ms. Carla Gorbea
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A120
  • Phone: (310)243-2273
  • Email: cgorbea@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed 2:30pm--3:30pm in office; Fri 2:30pm--3:30pm in Toro Learning & Testing Center.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Susan's photo.
  • Ms. Susan Huniu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E116
  • Phone: (310)243-2064
  • Email: shuniu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Tue/Thu/Fri 8:00am--8:30am in SAC 3141; 9:40am--10:00am in SAC 3141; 11:10--11:30am in SAC 3141.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Education, developmental math
Dr. Jennings' photo.
  • Office hours: M 2:30-3:30pm in the Toro Learning Center, F 2:50-3:50pm in my office
  • Webpage: http://math.csudh.edu/~gjennings/
  • Interests: Differential and algebraic geometry, applications of math in science
Dr. Jones' photo.
  • Office hours: Mon 9:00am--9:50am; Tue 12:30pm--1:30pm & by appointment.
  • Webpage: http://www.csudh.edu/math/mjones/
  • Interests: Mathematics education, computational commutative algebra
Greg's photo.
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed/Fri 7:40am--8:20am; 10:00am--11:00am & Mon/Fri 4:00pm--4:30pm.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Differential geometry
Placeholder photo.
  • Ms. Sharon Lanaghan
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A119
  • Phone: (310)243-3705
  • Email: slanaghan@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed 9:00am--9:50am in Toro Learning & Testing Center.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Mr. Thuy Le's photo.
  • Mr. Thuy Le
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 701
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: dle@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed 9:45am--10:15am.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Lisa Lee's photo.
  • Dr. Lisa Lee
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A125
  • Phone: (310)243-3592
  • Email: lslee@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed 10:00am--11:30am.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Statistics, education
Dr. Moore's photo.
  • Dr. Wilfred Moore
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E110
  • Phone: (310)243-3048
  • Email: wmoore5395@aol.com
  • Office hours: Mon/Fri 2:45pm-3:45pm in office; Wed 2:45pm--3:45pm in Toro Learning & Testing Center.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Education
Mr. Gia Nguyen's photo.
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed/Fri 7:50am--8:20am in office; Fri 11:20am--12:30pm in Toro Learning & Testing Center
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Dr. Hang Nguyen's photo.
  • Dr. Hang Nguyen
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM B-220
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email: hanguyen@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Wed 10:00am--11:00am in office; Fri 10:00am--11:00am in Toro Learning & Testing Center.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
generic photo.
  • Mr. (Zhijun) David Ni
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM B220
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email: zni@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed/Fri 3:00pm--3:50pm; Tue/Thu 4:30pm--5:15pm.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Edgar's photo.
  • Mr. Edgar Perez
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 701
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: eperez@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: On leave for Fall 2018.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Analysis.
Dr. Pong's photo.
  • Dr. Wai Yan Pong*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A122
  • Phone: (310)243-2443
  • Email: wpong@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Tue/Thu 10:05am--11:25am & 2:25pm--2:55pm.
  • Webpage: http://math.csudh.edu/~pong/
  • Interests: Differential Algebra, Model Theory, Number Theory
Dr. Raianu's photo.
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed/Fri 8:50am--9:50am in office; Fri 1:00pm--2:00pm in the Toro Learning Center (starting 8/27/2018).
  • Webpage: http://math.csudh.edu/~sraianu/
  • Interests: Hopf algebras
Francisco Romero's photo
  • Mr. Francisco Romero
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM B220
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email: fromero@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Tue/Thu 7:00pm--7:30pm.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Statistics
Dr. Stagg's photo.
  • Dr. Kristen Stagg*
  • Asst. Professor
  • Office: NSM A117
  • Phone: (310)243-2367
  • Email: kstagg@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon 2:00pm--4:00pm in office; Wed 4:00pm--5:00pm in office; Fri 8:50am--9:50am in Toro Learning & Testing Center.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Algebra, Lie groups and Leibniz algebras, Math Education
Dr. Stanoyevitch's photo.
  • Office hours: Mon 2:55pm--3:55pm & 5:20pm--5:50pm; Wed 12:25pm--12:55pm.
  • Webpage: http://stanoyevitch.net/
  • Interests: Analysis, ordinary and partial differential equations, discrete mathematics, algorithms, applied and computational mathematics
Mr. Chau Tran's photo.
  • Mr. Chau Tran
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 701
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: chtran@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed 7:45am--8:15am in office; Mon 10:00am--10:30am in Toro Learning & Testing Center.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Mr. Jaime Vallejo's photo.
  • Office hours: Mon 2:30pm--3:30pm in office; 10:00am--11:00am in Toro Learning & Testing Center.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Mr. Vanish's photo.
  • Mr. Clark Vanish
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E110
  • Phone: (310)243-3048
  • Email: cvanish@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Tue/Thu/Fri 8:00am--8:30am in office; Tue 12:45pm--1:45pm in Toro Learning & Test Center; Thu 12:45pm--2:00pm in office
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Statistics, education
Dr. Yi (Grace) Wang's photo.
  • Dr. Yi (Grace) Wang
  • Asst. Professor
  • Office: NSM A120
  • Phone: (310)243-2273
  • Email: ywang@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Tue 2:00pm--3:00pm in Toro Learning & Testing Center; Wed 10:00am--11:15am in office.
  • Webpage: mathgrace.github.io
  • Interests:computational harmonic analysis, machine learning, signal and image processing, as well as their applications to real data
Dr. Wilkins' photo.
  • Dr. John Wilkins*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A115A
  • Phone: (310)243-3380
  • Email: jwilkins@csudh.edu
May's photo.
  • Ms. May Xu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: mxu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed 9:50am--11:20am.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Carolyn's photo.
  • Dr. Carolyn Yarnall*
  • Asst. Professor
  • Office: NSM A123
  • Phone: (310)243-3955
  • Email: cyarnall@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon 10:00am--11:00am & 4:00pm--5:00pm in office; Tue 10:30am--11:30am in Toro Learning & Testing Center; Wed 10:00am--11:00am in office.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:Topology and Geometry
Staff
Ms. Rustin's photo.
  • Office hours: Mon--Fri 8:00am--12pm; 1:00pm--5:00pm
Sheila's photo.
  • Office hours: MTuW 8am-1pm & 2-5pm; Th 10am-1pm & 2-7pm