CSUDH Home > Math Dept Home

Mathematics Department Directory

Mathematics Department Office: NSM A124
Department Chair: Dr. Matthew Jones
Department Secretary: Ms. Margo Lopez
Office Telephone: (310)243-3378
Fax: (310)516-4268
Business hours: Monday-Thursday 8:30-1pm, 2-5:30; Friday 8:30am-1:30pm; except secretary's time off.

Center for Mathematics and Science Education: NSM A115
Contact: Ms. Sheila Wood (310)243-2203

Faculty * = advisor
Asitha's photo.
  • Office hours: MTuWTh 7:50-8:20am; TuTh 10am-2pm; F 8-10am
  • Interests: Applied Mathematics, Aerospace Engineering
Jackie's photo.
  • Dr. Jacqueline Barab*
  • Assoc. Professor
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email: jbarab@csudh.edu
Mona's photo
  • Office hours: MW 10-11am; W 2:30-3:30pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Odette's photo.
  • Ms. Odette Board
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A115
  • Phone: (310)243-2203
  • Email: oaboard@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: TuTh 5:30-6:30pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Math education
Dr. Brulois' photo.
  • Dr. Frédéric Brulois*
  • Assoc. Professor
  • Office: NSM E112
  • Phone: (310)243-3358
  • Email: fbrulois@csudh.edu
Mr. Chatterji's photo.
Ms. Chen's photo.
  • Ms. Gloria Chen
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: gchen@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: To be announced.
  • Interests: Applied math
Caroline Clark's photo.
  • Ms. Caroline Clark
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM B220
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email:cbclark@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: To be announced.
Dave's photo.
  • Mr. Dave Delaby
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email:
  • Office hours: TuTh 11:30am-12:30pm & 2:30-3:30pm & 5:30-6pm or by appt.
Placeholder photo.
  • Ms. Carla Gorbea
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A123
  • Phone: (310)243-3955
  • Email: cgorbea@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 3-4:30pm
Susan's photo.
  • Ms. Susan Huniu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E116
  • Phone: (310)243-2064
  • Email: shuniu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: In SAC 3148: MWF 8:40-10am & 11:10-11:30am & 12:40-1pm. In office: W 2:30-4:30pm
  • Interests: Education, developmental math
Dr. Jennings' photo.
Dr. Jones' photo.
Greg's photo.
  • Office hours: To be announced.
  • Interests: Differential geometry
Placeholder photo.
  • Ms. Sharon Lanaghan
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A119
  • Phone: (310)243-3705
  • Email: slanaghan@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: In NSM A119: MW 11:30am-12:30pm; In LIB C121 MW 2:30-3:30pm.
Lisa Lee's photo.
  • Dr. Lisa Lee
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: lslee@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MWF 1-2pm
  • Interests: Statistics, education
Dr. Lochard's photo.
  • Dr. Cassondra Lochard
  • Lecturer, Developmental Math Coordinator
  • Office: NSM A120
  • Phone: (310)243-2273
  • Email: lochard@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: TuTh 9-10am; F 11:30am-Noon.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Mathematics education
Dr. Moore's photo.
  • Dr. Wilfred Moore
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E110
  • Phone: (310)243-3048
  • Email: wmoore5395@aol.com
  • Office hours: TuTh 1:30-2:15pm & 3:45-5pm
  • Interests: Education
Gia Nguyen's photo.
  • Office hours: To be announced.
  • Interests:
generic photo.
  • Mr. David Ni
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A 123
  • Phone: (310)243-3955
  • Email: zni@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: To be announced.
  • Interests:
Edgar's photo.
  • Mr. Edgar Perez
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 701
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: eperez@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: To be announced.
  • Interests: Analysis.
Dr. Pong's photo.
  • Dr. Wai Yan Pong*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A122
  • Phone: (310)243-2443
  • Email: wpong@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: In LIB C121 (north), Toro Learning Center: M 2:35-3:55pm; W 11:30am-12:50pm; F 2:40-4pm
  • Webpage: http://math.csudh.edu/~pong/
  • Interests: Differential Algebra, Model Theory, Number Theory
Jeff's photo.
  • Mr. Jeff Post
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 701
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: jpost@csudh.edu
Dr. Raianu's photo.
Francisco Romero's photo
  • Mr. Francisco Romero
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E112
  • Phone: (310)243-3358
  • Email: fromero@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 7-7:30pm
Dr. Stagg's photo.
  • Dr. Kristen Stagg*
  • Asst. Professor
  • Office: NSM A117
  • Phone: (310)243-2367
  • Email: kstagg@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: On leave, will return later in the semester.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Algebra, Lie groups and Leibniz algebras, Math Education
Dr. Stanoyevitch's photo.
  • Office hours: To be announced.
  • Webpage: http://stanoyevitch.net/
  • Interests: Analysis, ordinary and partial differential equations, discrete mathematics, algorithms, applied and computational mathematics
Mr. Vanish's photo.
  • Mr. Clark Vanish
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E110
  • Phone: (310)243-3048
  • Email: cvanish@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: M-Th 8-8:30am; MW 11:15am-12:45pm
  • Interests: Statistics, education
Dr. Wilkins' photo.
  • Dr. John Wilkins*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A115 A
  • Phone: (310)243-3380
  • Email: jwilkins@csudh.edu
May's photo.
  • Ms. May Xu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: mxu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: To be announced.
  • Interests:
Guangbin's photo.
  • Dr. Guangbin Zhuang
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A125
  • Phone: (310)243-3592
  • Email: gzhuang@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 2-3:30pm; F 5:30-6pm
  • Interests:Noncommutative algebras, classification and homological aspects of infinite-dimensional Hopf algebras
Staff
Margo's photo.
  • Office hours: M-Th 8:30am-1pm & 2-5:30pm; F 8:30am-1:30pm
Sheila's photo.
  • Office hours: MTuW 8am-1pm & 2-5pm; Th 10am-1pm & 2-7pm