CSUDH Home > Math Dept Home

Mathematics Department Directory

Mathematics Department Office: NSM A124
Department Chair: Dr. Frédéric Brulois
Department Secretary: Ms. Margo Lopez
Office Telephone: (310)243-3378
Fax: (310)516-4268
Business hours: Monday-Thursday 8:30-1pm, 2-5:30; Friday 8:30am-1:30pm; except secretary's time off.

Center for Mathematics and Science Education: NSM A115
Contact: Ms. Sheila Wood (310)243-2203

Faculty * = advisor
Jackie's photo.
  • Dr. Jacqueline Barab*
  • Assoc. Professor
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email: jbarab@csudh.edu
  • Office hours:M,W 11:30am-12noon, 2:15-2:45pm, 3:15-3:45pm; F 11:30am-12noon, 3:15-3:45pm
  • Webpage: http://www.csudh.edu/math/jbarab/
  • Interests: Math education, partial differential equations
Mona's photo
  • Office hours: M 1:15-3:30pm; F 10-11am
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Odette's photo.
  • Ms. Odette Board
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A115
  • Phone: (310)243-2203
  • Email: oaboard@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: TuTh 6-6:45pm, 8:45-9pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Math education
Dr. Brulois' photo.
Mr. Chatterji's photo.
Ms. Chen's photo.
  • Ms. Gloria Chen
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E108
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: gchen@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 12:40-3pm; TuTh 11:15am-12:30pm
  • Interests: Applied math
Placeholder photo.
  • Ms. Caroline Clark
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A120
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email:cbclark@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Tu 2-4:30pm in NSM A115C, W 4:45-5:15pm & by appt.
Stan Clark's photo.
  • Dr. Stan Clark
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A120
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email: sclark@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: TuTh 10-11:15am, 4-5:15pm & by appt.
Dave's photo.
  • Mr. Dave Delaby
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A117
  • Phone: (310)243-2367
  • Email:
  • Office hours: TuTh 10-11am, 2:30-3:30pm & by appt.
Placeholder photo.
  • Ms. Carla Gorbea
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A115 C
  • Phone: (310)243-2203
  • Email:
  • Office hours: MW 1-2:30pm
Susan's photo.
  • Ms. Susan Huniu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E116
  • Phone: (310)243-2064
  • Email: shuniu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 3:45-5:15pm; F 12:45-2:45pm
  • Interests: Education, developmental math
Dr. Jennings' photo.
Dr. Jones' photo.
  • Dr. Matthew Jones*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A115B
  • Phone: (310)243-2410
  • Email: mjones@csudh.edu
Greg's photo.
  • Office hours: TuTh 7:45-8:25am, 11:20am-12noon, 5:20-6:30pm
  • Interests: Differential geometry
Silvia Kang's photo
  • Ms. Silvia Kang
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A120
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email: skang@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: TuTh 7:45-8:15am, 1-2pm
  • Interests:
Placeholder photo.
  • Ms. Sharon Lanaghan
  • Lecturer
  • Office: LIB 5728
  • Phone: (310)243-1094
  • Email: slanaghan@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 10-11am; Tu 4-5pm & by appt.
Lisa Lee's photo.
  • Dr. Lisa Lee
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E116
  • Phone: (310)243-2064
  • Email: lslee@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 12:50-2:20pm
  • Interests: Statistics, education
Dr. Moore's photo.
  • Dr. Wilfred Moore
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E110
  • Phone: (310)243-3048
  • Email: wmoore5395@aol.com
  • Office hours: MWF 11:30am-12:15pm, 2:30-3:30pm; TuTh 10-11am & by appt.
  • Interests: Education
Gia Nguyen's photo.
  • Office hours: TuTh 10-12 in NSM A115C
  • Interests:
Edgar's photo.
  • Mr. Edgar Perez
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A119
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: eperez@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 11:30am-12:45pm; F 2-3:45pm & by appt.
  • Interests: Analysis.
Dr. Pong's photo.
  • Dr. Wai Yan Pong*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A125
  • Phone: (310)243-2443
  • Email: wpong@csudh.edu
Jeff's photo.
  • Mr. Jeff Post
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A119
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: jpost@csudh.edu
Dr. Raianu's photo.
Francisco Romero's photo
  • Mr. Francisco Romero
  • Lecturer
  • Office: LIB 5728
  • Phone: (310)243-1094
  • Email: fromero@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: TuTh 7-7:30pm
Dr. Stanoyevitch's photo.
  • Office hours: MW 9:25-9:55am; M 11:20am-12:05pm, 3:25-3:55pm; W 12:10-12:55pm
  • Webpage: http://stanoyevitch.net/
  • Interests: Analysis, ordinary and partial differential equations, discrete mathematics, algorithms, applied and computational mathematics
Mr. Vanish's photo.
  • Mr. Clark Vanish
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E110
  • Phone: (310)243-3048
  • Email: cvanish@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 8-8:30am, 10-11:30am; Th 9-10am
  • Interests: Statistics, education
Dr. Wilkins' photo.
  • Dr. John Wilkins*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A115 A
  • Phone: (310)243-3380
  • Email: jwilkins@csudh.edu
May's photo.
  • Ms. May Xu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E108
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: mxu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Sat. 8-9am
  • Interests:
Staff
Margo's photo.
  • Office hours: M-Th 8:30am-1pm & 2-5:30pm; F 8:30am-1:30pm
Sheila's photo.
  • Office hours: MTuW 8am-1pm & 2-5pm; Th 10am-1pm & 2-7pm