CSUDH Home > Math Dept Home

Mathematics Department Directory

Mathematics Department Office: NSM A124
Department Chair: Dr. George Jennings
Department Secretary: Ms. Margo Lopez
Office Telephone: (310)243-3378
Fax: (310)516-4268
Business hours: Monday-Thursday 8:30-1pm, 2-5:30; Friday 8:30am-1:30pm; except secretary's time off.

Center for Mathematics and Science Education: NSM A115
Contact: Ms. Sheila Wood (310)243-2203

Faculty * = advisor
Jackie's photo.
  • Dr. Jacqueline Barab*
  • Assoc. Professor
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email: jbarab@csudh.edu
Dr. Brulois' photo.
  • Dr. Frédéric Brulois*
  • Assoc. Professor
  • Office: NSM E112
  • Phone: (310)243-3358
  • Email: fbrulois@csudh.edu
Mr. Chatterji's photo.
Ms. Chen's photo.
  • Ms. Gloria Chen
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: gchen@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: TuTh 1-2:30pm
  • Interests: Applied math
Caroline Clark's photo.
  • Ms. Caroline Clark
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM B220
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email:cbclark@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: TuTh 4:30-5:10pm
Stan Clark's photo.
  • Dr. Stan Clark
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM B220
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email: sclark@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: TuTh 10-11:30am or by appt.
Dave's photo.
  • Mr. Dave Delaby
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email:
  • Office hours: MW 1-2pm & 5:30-6:30pm
Susan's photo.
  • Ms. Susan Huniu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E116
  • Phone: (310)243-2064
  • Email: shuniu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MWF 9:40-10am & 11:10-11:30am (in SAC 3148); MW 12:55am-2:25pm (in NSM E116)
  • Interests: Education, developmental math
Dr. Jennings' photo.
Dr. Jones' photo.
  • Dr. Matthew Jones*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A115B
  • Phone: (310)243-2410
  • Email: mjones@csudh.edu
Greg's photo.
  • Office hours: MWF 10:15-11:15am; MW 6-7pm
  • Interests: Differential geometry
Placeholder photo.
  • Ms. Sharon Lanaghan
  • Lecturer
  • Office: LIB 5728 and NSM A115
  • Phone: (310)243-1094
  • Email: slanaghan@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 10-11am; Tu 3-4pm
Lisa Lee's photo.
  • Dr. Lisa Lee
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 507
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: lslee@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 12:50-1:20pm & or by appt.
  • Interests: Statistics, education
Dr. Lochard's photo.
  • Dr. Cassondra Lochard
  • Lecturer, Developmental Math Coordinator
  • Office: NSM A120
  • Phone: (310)243-2273
  • Email: lochard@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: To be announced in spring.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Mathematics education
Dr. Moore's photo.
  • Dr. Wilfred Moore
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E110
  • Phone: (310)243-3048
  • Email: wmoore5395@aol.com
  • Office hours: To be announced in spring.
  • Interests: Education
Gia Nguyen's photo.
  • Office hours: To be announced in spring.
  • Interests:
generic photo.
  • Mr. David Ni
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A 123
  • Phone: (310)243-3955
  • Email: zni@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: M 1-1:45pm; TuTh 4:30-5:25pm; WF 1-1:30pm
  • Interests:
Edgar's photo.
  • Mr. Edgar Perez
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 701
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: eperez@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 2:30-4:30pm; F 10-11:15am
  • Interests: Analysis.
Dr. Pong's photo.
  • Dr. Wai Yan Pong*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A125
  • Phone: (310)243-2443
  • Email: wpong@csudh.edu
Jeff's photo.
  • Mr. Jeff Post
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 701
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: jpost@csudh.edu
Dr. Raianu's photo.
Francisco Romero's photo
  • Mr. Francisco Romero
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E112
  • Phone: (310)243-3358
  • Email: fromero@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: TuTh 7-7:30pm
Dr. Stagg's photo.
  • Dr. Kristen Stagg*
  • Asst. Professor
  • Office: NSM A117
  • Phone: (310)243-2367
  • Email: kstagg@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: M 2:20-3:30pm; WF 9-9:50am or by appt.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Algebra, Lie groups and Leibniz algebras, Math Education
Dr. Stanoyevitch's photo.
  • Office hours: TuTh 10:55-11:25am & 1:55-2:25pm
  • Webpage: http://stanoyevitch.net/
  • Interests: Analysis, ordinary and partial differential equations, discrete mathematics, algorithms, applied and computational mathematics
Dr. Sylvan's photo.
  • Dr. Dana Sylvan*
  • Asst. Professor
  • Office: NSM A119
  • Phone: (310)243-3705
  • Email: dsylvan@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MAT 131: TuTh 11:30am-12:30pm; MAT 321: Th 1:30-2:30pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Space-time stochastic processes, quantile inference, smoothing techniques.
Mr. Vanish's photo.
  • Mr. Clark Vanish
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E110
  • Phone: (310)243-3048
  • Email: cvanish@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: M 8-8:30am; MW 9:45-11:30am
  • Interests: Statistics, education
Ms. Walker's photo.
  • Ms. Kathy Walker
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: kwalker@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: TuTh 9:46-10am & 11:15-11:30am in SBS A210
  • Interests: Education
Dr. Wilkins' photo.
  • Dr. John Wilkins*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A115 A
  • Phone: (310)243-3380
  • Email: jwilkins@csudh.edu
May's photo.
  • Ms. May Xu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: mxu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: M 8:30-9am in NSM D129; W 8:30-9am in WH F154
  • Interests:
Staff
Margo's photo.
  • Office hours: M-Th 8:30am-1pm & 2-5:30pm; F 8:30am-1:30pm
Sheila's photo.
  • Office hours: MTuW 8am-1pm & 2-5pm; Th 10am-1pm & 2-7pm