CSUDH Home > Math Dept Home

Mathematics Department Directory

Mathematics Department Office: NSM A124
Department Chair: Dr. Matthew Jones
Department Secretary: Ms. Jessica Miller
Office Telephone: (310)243-3378
Fax: (310)516-4268
Business hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 9am-1pm & 2-3pm

Center for Mathematics and Science Education: NSM A115
Contact: Ms. Sheila Wood (310)243-2203

Faculty * = advisor
Susana's photo.
  • Ms. Susana Acuna
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM B220
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email: sacuna@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Friday 10am-1pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Jackie's photo.
  • Dr. Jacqueline Barab*
  • Assoc. Professor
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email: jbarab@csudh.edu
Mona's photo
  • Office hours: MWF 2:30-3:50pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Nancy Brown's photo.
  • Ms. Nancy Brown
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email: nbrown@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Th 5:30-6:50pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Mathematics education, Developmental mathematics
Dr. Brulois' photo.
  • Dr. Frédéric Brulois*
  • Assoc. Professor
  • Office: NSM E112
  • Phone: (310)243-3358
  • Email: fbrulois@csudh.edu
Ms. Chen's photo.
  • Ms. Gloria Chen
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: gchen@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MWF 12:45-1:45pm; TuTh 9:45-10:45am
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Applied math
Caroline Clark's photo.
  • Ms. Caroline Clark
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM B220
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email:cbclark@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: TuTh 2:20-3:30pm; Fri 8:30-9:50am
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Dave's photo.
  • Mr. Dave Delaby
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email: ddelaby@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 4-5pm or by appointment.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Placeholder photo.
  • Ms. Carla Gorbea
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E112
  • Phone: (310)243-3358
  • Email: cgorbea@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: M-F 10-10:30am
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Susan's photo.
  • Ms. Susan Huniu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E116
  • Phone: (310)243-2064
  • Email: shuniu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: TuTh 2:30-4:30pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Education, developmental math
Dr. Jennings' photo.
  • Office hours: MF 10-10:40am& MWF 2:45-3:25pm in my office NSM A125; W 10-11am in Toro Learning Center SCC 121
  • Webpage: http://math.csudh.edu/~gjennings/
  • Interests: Differential geometry, algebraic geometry, applications
Dr. Jones' photo.
  • Office hours: M 9:30-10:30am and Tu by appointment in my office NSM A115. Also M 2:30-3:30pm in the Toro Learning Center LIB C121.
  • Webpage: http://www.csudh.edu/math/mjones/
  • Interests: Mathematics education, computational commutative algebra
Greg's photo.
  • Office hours: M 7:45-8:25am & 11:30am-12:30pm & 5:30-6:30pm; W 7:45-8:25am & 11:30am-12:30pm; F 7:45-8:25am
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Differential geometry
Craig's photo.
  • Dr. Craig Kleski
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM B220
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email: ckleski@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 10-11am in my office; F 10-11am in Toro Learning Center (LIB C121)
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Placeholder photo.
  • Ms. Sharon Lanaghan
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A119
  • Phone: (310)243-3705
  • Email: slanaghan@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Fri 11:30am-12:30pm in my office NSM A119. Also MW 1-2pm in the Toro Learning Center LIB C121.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Lisa Lee's photo.
  • Dr. Lisa Lee
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: lslee@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 1:20-2:30pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Statistics, education
Dr. Lochard's photo.
  • Dr. Cassondra Lochard
  • Lecturer, Developmental Math Coordinator
  • Office: NSM A120
  • Phone: (310)243-2273
  • Email: lochard@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: TuTh 1-3pm; F 10-11:20am
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Mathematics education
Dr. Moore's photo.
  • Dr. Wilfred Moore
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E110
  • Phone: (310)243-3048
  • Email: wmoore5395@aol.com
  • Office hours: M 10am-12noon; W 10am-1pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Education
Jeff's photo.
  • Office hours: MW 6:45-7:30pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Gia Nguyen's photo.
  • Office hours: To be announced.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
generic photo.
  • Mr. David Ni
  • Lecturer
  • Office: LIB 5728
  • Phone: (310)243-1094
  • Email: zni@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Tu 2:30-4:30pm; Th 3:15-5:15pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Edgar's photo.
  • Mr. Edgar Perez
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 701
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: eperez@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: MW 3-5pm in my office EAC 701. Also MW 2:30-3pm in the Toro Learning Center LIB C121.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Analysis.
Dr. Pong's photo.
  • Dr. Wai Yan Pong*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A122
  • Phone: (310)243-2443
  • Email: wpong@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: M 3:30-5:20pm and W 7-7:20pm in my office NSM A122. Also W 1:30-2:30 in the Toro Learning Center LIB C121.
  • Webpage: http://math.csudh.edu/~pong/
  • Interests: Differential Algebra, Model Theory, Number Theory
Jeff's photo.
  • Mr. Jeff Post
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 701
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: jpost@csudh.edu
Dr. Raianu's photo.
  • Office hours: MW 12:20am-12:50pm and TuTh 12:55-1:55pm in my office NSM E108. Also F 2:50-3:50pm in Toro Learning Center LIB C121
  • Webpage: http://math.csudh.edu/~sraianu/
  • Interests: Hopf algebras
Martha Rojas's photo
  • Ms. Martha Rojas
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A119
  • Phone: (310)243-3705
  • Email: mrojas27@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: W 5:15-6:15pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Francisco Romero's photo
  • Mr. Francisco Romero
  • Lecturer
  • Office: LIB 5728
  • Phone: (310)243-1094
  • Email: fromero@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: TuTh 7-7:30pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Statistics
Dr. Stagg's photo.
  • Dr. Kristen Stagg*
  • Asst. Professor
  • Office: NSM A117
  • Phone: (310)243-2367
  • Email: kstagg@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: M 2:30-3:30pm and Th 10am-12pm in my office NSM A117. Also W 9-10am in the Toro Learning Center LIB C121.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Algebra, Lie groups and Leibniz algebras, Math Education
Dr. Stanoyevitch's photo.
  • Office hours: M 2:55-3:55pm & 5:55pm; W 12:25-12:55pm
  • Webpage: http://stanoyevitch.net/
  • Interests: Analysis, ordinary and partial differential equations, discrete mathematics, algorithms, applied and computational mathematics
Jaime's photo.
  • Office hours: MW 11am-12:45pm; TuTh 10-11:15am
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Mr. Vanish's photo.
  • Mr. Clark Vanish
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E110
  • Phone: (310)243-3048
  • Email: cvanish@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: To be announced.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Statistics, education
Dr. Wilkins' photo.
  • Dr. John Wilkins*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A115A
  • Phone: (310)243-3380
  • Email: jwilkins@csudh.edu
May's photo.
  • Ms. May Xu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: mxu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: To be announced.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Carolyn's photo.
  • Dr. Carolyn Yarnall*
  • Asst. Professor
  • Office: NSM A123
  • Phone: (310)243-3592
  • Email: cyarnall@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Th 11am-12noon and F 9-10am in my office NSM A123. Also MW 1-2pm in the Toro Learning Center LIB C121.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:Topology and Geometry
Joe's photo.
  • Mr. Omar Zuniga
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email: ozuniga@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: M 5-6:40pm; W 5:40-6:40pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Staff
Jessica's photo.
  • Office hours: MWF 9am-1pm & 2-3pm
Sheila's photo.
  • Office hours: MTuW 8am-1pm & 2-5pm; Th 10am-1pm & 2-7pm