CSUDH Home > Math Dept Home

Mathematics Department Directory

Mathematics Department Office: NSM A124
Department Chair: Dr. Matthew Jones
Department Secretary: Ms. Christina Rustin
Office Telephone: (310)243-3378
Fax: (310) 516-4268
Business hours: Monday-Friday 8:00am-12:00pm & 1:00pm-5:00pm

Center for Mathematics and Science Education: NSM A115
Contact: Ms. Sheila Wood (310)243-2203

Faculty * = advisor
Jackie's photo.
  • Dr. Jacqueline Barab*
  • Assoc. Professor
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email: jbarab@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed 11:30am--12:15pm, 1:15pm--2:00pm, Fri 11:30am--12:30pm in TLC
  • Webpage: http://www.csudh.edu/math/jbarab/
  • Interests: Math education, partial differential equations
Dr. Brulois' photo.
  • Dr. Frédéric Brulois*
  • Assoc. Professor
  • Office: NSM E112
  • Phone: (310)243-3358
  • Email: fbrulois@csudh.edu
Ms. Chen's photo.
  • Ms. Gloria Chen
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: gchen@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon 9:45am--10:45am
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Applied math
Caroline Clark's photo.
  • Ms. Caroline Clark
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM B220
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email:cbclark@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed 9:15am--9:45am & 1:00pm--1:30pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Dave's photo.
  • Mr. Dave Delaby
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A121
  • Phone: (310)243-3580
  • Email: ddelaby@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon 5:30pm--6:45pm; Wed 1:15pm--2:15pm & 5:30pm--6:45pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Ms. Gorbea's photo.
  • Ms. Carla Gorbea
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A120
  • Phone: (310)243-2273
  • Email: cgorbea@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed/Fri 3:15pm--3:45pm *meet in TLC on Wed
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Susan's photo.
  • Ms. Susan Huniu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E116
  • Phone: (310)243-2064
  • Email: shuniu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Tue/Thu 9:40am--10:00am in SAC 3148, 11:10am--11:30am in SAC 3148, 1:00pm--2:30pm in office
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Education, developmental math
Dr. Jennings' photo.
  • Office hours: No classes or office hours this semester.
  • Webpage: http://math.csudh.edu/~gjennings/
  • Interests: Differential geometry, algebraic geometry, applications
Dr. Jones' photo.
  • Office hours: Mon 2:00pm--3:30pm in office; Tue 12:30pm--1:30pm in TLC
  • Webpage: http://www.csudh.edu/math/mjones/
  • Interests: Mathematics education, computational commutative algebra
Greg's photo.
  • Office hours: Tue/Thu 7:30am--8:25am, 11:20am--11:55am, 5:20pm--6:20pm.
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Differential geometry
Placeholder photo.
  • Ms. Sharon Lanaghan
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A119
  • Phone: (310)243-3705
  • Email: slanaghan@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed 1:00pm--2:00pm in TLC
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Lisa Lee's photo.
  • Dr. Lisa Lee
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM A125
  • Phone: (310)243-3592
  • Email: lslee@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed 3:50pm-5:00pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Statistics, education
Dr. Moore's photo.
  • Dr. Wilfred Moore
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E110
  • Phone: (310)243-3048
  • Email: wmoore5395@aol.com
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed/Fri 10:00am-11:00am; Wed in TLC
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Education
generic photo.
  • Mr. David Ni
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM B220
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email: zni@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed/Fri 4:00pm--5:15pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Edgar's photo.
  • Mr. Edgar Perez
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 701
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: eperez@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed 2:30pm--3:00pm in TLC; 3:30pm--5:30pm in office
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Analysis.
Dr. Pong's photo.
  • Dr. Wai Yan Pong*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A122
  • Phone: (310)243-2443
  • Email: wpong@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Tue/Thu 9:55am--11:15am, Fri 9:00am--10:00am
  • Webpage: http://math.csudh.edu/~pong/
  • Interests: Differential Algebra, Model Theory, Number Theory
Jeff's photo.
  • Mr. Jeff Post
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 701
  • Phone: (310)243-3396
  • Email: jpost@csudh.edu
Dr. Raianu's photo.
Francisco Romero's photo
  • Mr. Francisco Romero
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM B220
  • Phone: (310)243-3391
  • Email: fromero@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed 7:00pm--7:30pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Statistics
Dr. Stagg's photo.
  • Dr. Kristen Stagg*
  • Asst. Professor
  • Office: NSM A117
  • Phone: (310)243-2367
  • Email: kstagg@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon 2:30pm--3:30pm, Tue 10:00am--12:00pm; Fri 9:00am--10:00am in TLC
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Algebra, Lie groups and Leibniz algebras, Math Education
Dr. Stanoyevitch's photo.
  • Office hours: Tue/Thu 10:55am-11:25am; Thu 1:25pm-2:25pm
  • Webpage: http://stanoyevitch.net/
  • Interests: Analysis, ordinary and partial differential equations, discrete mathematics, algorithms, applied and computational mathematics
Mr. Vanish's photo.
  • Mr. Clark Vanish
  • Lecturer
  • Office: NSM E110
  • Phone: (310)243-3048
  • Email: cvanish@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed/Fri 8:00am--8:30am, Mon/Wed 12:45pm--2:00pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests: Statistics, education
Dr. Wilkins' photo.
  • Dr. John Wilkins*
  • Professor
  • Office: NSM A115A
  • Phone: (310)243-3380
  • Email: jwilkins@csudh.edu
May's photo.
  • Ms. May Xu
  • Lecturer
  • Office: EAC 705
  • Phone: (310)243-3395
  • Email: mxu@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon/Wed 2:15pm--2:55pm
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:
Carolyn's photo.
  • Dr. Carolyn Yarnall*
  • Asst. Professor
  • Office: NSM A123
  • Phone: (310)243-3955
  • Email: cyarnall@csudh.edu
  • Office hours: Mon 11:00am--12:00pm, Tue 11:20am--12:20pm, Fri 10:00am--11:00am in TLC
  • Webpage:
  • Interests:Topology and Geometry
Staff
Ms. Rustin's photo.
  • Office hours: Mon--Fri 8:00am--12noon; 1:00pm--5:00pm
Sheila's photo.
  • Office hours: MTuW 8am-1pm & 2-5pm; Th 10am-1pm & 2-7pm